New Sat Nav Sam Record for Free Download

Merbus

ImageTwo years into his ‘Around the World in 80 Gigs’ bicycle adventure and Sat Nav Sam has somehow managed to find time to record seven new songs.

Using a digital 4-track recorder and a cheap ‘Fendar’ guitar he was given in India, the new E.P titled ‘Scenic Roots’ was recorded in Nepal (June 2012)

Talking about the new songs Sat Nav Sam said:

“I was given the guitar by two Danish guys. Every time I picked it up after that songs burst out at me. I wrote over 30 very quickly then chose the tracks I thought I could get the best quality out of using a small mono mic.

I started playing around with a few different tunings which I haven’t done before. Having so much time away from a guitar may have done me good. I  forgot how to play and had to start from scratch getting my…

View original post 96 more words

Leave a Reply

